Library Hours    •   Contact HPL   •   HPL News   •  HPL Policies  •  Friends of the HPL  •  About HPL Directions
library logo
HPL Home
Library Card
Apply for a Library Card
 
Library Services
CatalogDatabases
Search the Net
Ebooks
Audio Materials
Technology Lendings
Adult Services
Kid's Pages
Teen's Pages
Museum Passes
About Hoboken
BCCLS Main Site
Your Library Card
Celebrate the Library's Birthday!

Map of the Library
Map

Newsletter

The HPL Newsletter


Calendar of Events
(Click to view more info)

topnav
HPL
SERVICES


Hours



    Library Director: Lina Podles
E-mail the Library Director
Hoboken Public Library
Hours of Operation

 
Hours
Monday
10am-8pm
Tuesday
9am-8pm
Wednesday
9am-8pm
Thursday
9am-9 pm
Friday
9am-5pm
Saturday
10am-5pm
Sunday
10 am-2 pm

Children's Room and Young Adult Department Hours
 
Hours
Monday
10am-6 pm
Tuesday
9am-8pm
Wednesday
9am-6pm
Thursday
9am-8 pm
Friday
9am-5pm
Saturday
10am-5pm
Sunday
10 am-2pm

Even when the library building is closed we still have 24/7 Digital Resources Online including ebooks, downloadable music, databases with newspaper and journal articles and more!

Library Closings and Early Closings for 2014
(dates subject to change)

January
New Year’s
Wednesday 1/1/14

Martin Luther King's Day
Monday 1/20/14

February
President's Day
Monday 2/17/14

April
Easter
Sunday 4/20/14

May
Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday 5/24/14, Sunday 5/25/14, and Monday, 5/26/14


July
Independence Day Weekend
Friday 7/4/14, Saturday 7/5/14, and Sunday 7/6/14

August/September
Labor Day Weekend
Sunday 8/31/14
and Monday 9/1/14

November
Thanksgiving
Early Closing (4 PM): Wednesday, 11/26/14
Closed Full Day: Thursday, 11/27/14
**Please note we will be open Friday 11/28/14, Saturday 11/29/14, Sunday 11/30/14**

December
Christmas
Early Closing (4 PM): Wednesday 12/24/14
Closed Full Day; 12/25/14

New Year's
Early Closing (4 PM): Wednesday 12/31/14
Closed Full Day: 1/1/15

Please call 201-420-2346 or check our facebook & twitter pages for updated information about closings due to inclement weather.

 

 

 

     

 

  © 2009 Hoboken Public Library. All rights reserved